Photo: PR Times

'Demon Slayer' game’s release date announced

By Jen Santelices, grape Japan

The official release date for the highly anticipated game, “Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles” has been announced. It is set to be released on Oct 14, on the Playstation 4, Playstation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and on PC through Steam.

"Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles" (『鬼滅の刃 ヒノカミ血風譚』Kimetsu no Yaiba: Hinokami Kepputan in Japanese) will have two different game modes that players can choose from. Solo mode has a story-based gameplay, where players get to play as Tanjiro Kamado. The game’s story will cover the first arc of the anime series and continue up to the events of "Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train." Versus mode lets players choose from 18 different characters from the series and create their ideal tag team combinations.

In addition to the release date, the recent announcement also includes a reveal for the visuals of the game package, and a new trailer featuring 3 minutes of gameplay, which you can watch below.


Read more stories from grape Japan.

-- Nijisanji EN holds second Vtuber audition for both female and male characters

-- Carry your demons in a suitcase modeled after Tanjiro’s box from Demon Slayer

-- Japanese singer AI and SNS marketing firm FinT launch Instagram media Take Action for Peace

© grape Japan

©2021 GPlusMedia Inc.

Login to comment

Why not on Nintendo switch too? Such a shame.

-1 ( +0 / -1 )

@Hiro well, demon slayer is Sony's IP. I'm actually having trouble to understand why it's releasing on xbox and pc.

0 ( +0 / -0 )

Meh, I will wait until a good free game comes out in the android play store.

0 ( +0 / -0 )

Login to leave a comment

Facebook users

Use your Facebook account to login or register with JapanToday. By doing so, you will also receive an email inviting you to receive our news alerts.

Facebook Connect

Login with your JapanToday account

User registration

Articles, Offers & Useful Resources

A mix of what's trending on our other sites