rugby union

World Rugby says TMO wrong to rule out Wales try vs England

1 Comment

The requested article has expired, and is no longer available. Any related articles, and user comments are shown below.

© Copyright 2018 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

©2018 GPlusMedia Inc.

Video promotion

Samgeori Butcher's


1 Comment
Login to comment

Not quite sure what "World Rugby" are trying to achieve here apart from discrediting the TMO. As far as I can work out a split second pat on the ball does not constitute downward pressure. Before you know it we'll be playing NFL touchdown rules.

Good on Rob Howley for stating that there was enough time in the game to change the result - England won by 6 points and the try would only have increased another 4.

0 ( +0 / -0 )

Login to leave a comment

Facebook users

Use your Facebook account to login or register with JapanToday. By doing so, you will also receive an email inviting you to receive our news alerts.

Facebook Connect

Login with your JapanToday account

User registration

Articles, Offers & Useful Resources

A mix of what's trending on our other sites