rugby world cup 2019

England's Francis cited for dangerous tackle

1 Comment

The requested article has expired, and is no longer available. Any related articles, and user comments are shown below.

© (c) Copyright Thomson Reuters 2019. l

©2022 GPlusMedia Inc.

1 Comment
Login to comment

Quill’s tackle was patently illegal and premeditated, the replay just made it all the more apparent. Francis tackle was technically in breach of the new stricter rules but was clearly unintentional, as was an earlier tackle by a US player.

-1 ( +1 / -2 )

Login to leave a comment

Facebook users

Use your Facebook account to login or register with JapanToday. By doing so, you will also receive an email inviting you to receive our news alerts.

Facebook Connect

Login with your JapanToday account

User registration

Articles, Offers & Useful Resources

A mix of what's trending on our other sites