rugby world cup 2019

World Rugby Pacific Nations Cup 2019 to take place in July and August


The kick-off times for the World Rugby Pacific Nations Cup 2019, scheduled to take place in July and August, have been confirmed.

The competition features Canada, Fiji, Japan, Samoa, Tonga and USA, and will be played across three competition dates on 27 July, 3 August and 9-10 August 2019.

With Japan preparing to host Rugby World Cup 2019, the Brave Blossoms are playing two test matches on home soil against Fiji in Kamaishi and Tonga in Hanazono.

Kamaishi and Hanazono will host Fiji and Tonga respectively during Rugby World Cup 2019, and their selection provides an important opportunity for the cities and fans to build an affinity with teams, while giving the hosts an operational testing platform.

World Rugby Chairman, Sir Bill Beaumont, said, “The World Rugby Pacific Nations Cup 2019 promises to be one of the most competitive and fascinating to date with all six teams making their final Rugby World Cup 2019 preparations.”

The Rugby World Cup 2019 will take place in Japan from Sept 20 to Nov 2.

© Asia Travel Tips

©2020 GPlusMedia Inc.

No Comment
Login to comment

Login to leave a comment

Facebook users

Use your Facebook account to login or register with JapanToday. By doing so, you will also receive an email inviting you to receive our news alerts.

Facebook Connect

Login with your JapanToday account

User registration

Articles, Offers & Useful Resources

A mix of what's trending on our other sites