tokyo 2020 olympics

Out, then in: U.S. gets a reprieve after mixed relay DQ

1 Comment
By EDDIE PELLS and PAT GRAHAM

The requested article has expired, and is no longer available. Any related articles, and user comments are shown below.

© Copyright 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission.

©2021 GPlusMedia Inc.


1 Comment
Login to comment

If the official placed the baton recipient incorrectly, fine.

If not, then the DQ should stand.

Anything else needs to follow the official rules.

Every team has had messed up baton transfers. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_6EXUY98Zmo Stuff happens at competitions. We all make mistakes.

1 ( +1 / -0 )

Login to leave a comment

Facebook users

Use your Facebook account to login or register with JapanToday. By doing so, you will also receive an email inviting you to receive our news alerts.

Facebook Connect

Login with your JapanToday account

User registration

Articles, Offers & Useful Resources

A mix of what's trending on our other sites